Tag Archives: Tree of Life

Tarot and the Tree of Life

Qabalah Tree of LifeFrom The Little Book of Tarot
by R. Pollack (2004)

“No historical evidence exists to back up the claim that Tarot cards derive from the tradition of Jewish mysticism known as Kabbalah (the word means “received doctrine” and implies an oral, or secret, tradition).”

Many Tarot readers […] learn the meanings from a book about Tarot without much thought or concern for where those meanings originated. Kabbalah (or Qabala, the non-Jewish occult version) is where [Tarot comes] from.

Continue reading


Kabbalah Chakra

Sefirot Tree of LifeA Kabbalistic View of the Chakras
By Rebekah Kenton

My reference is Kundalini Tantra by Swami Satyananda Saraswati and all quotations are from this book.

Mooladhara Chakra (Base); Yesod

“The Sanskrit word moola means ‘root or foundation’ and that is precisely what this chakra is. Mooladhara is at the root of the chakra system and its influences are at the root of our whole existence. In tantra, Mooladhara is the seat of kundalini, the basis from which the possibility of higher realization arises.”The ordinary ego-mind of Yesod works and runs our lives more or less Continue reading

Tree of Life

Kabbala - Tree of LifeThe Tree of Life

“The Tree of Life is an important symbol in nearly every culture. With its branches reaching into the sky, and roots deep in the earth, it dwells in three worlds – a link between heaven, the earth, and the underworld, uniting above and below. It is both a feminine symbol, bearing sustenance, and a masculine, visibly phallic symbol – another union.”

Leaves and branches of the Tree Of Life

Inside the human body are millions and millions of tiny whirling vital life forces concentrated into centres called Chakras. Chakra means wheel in Sanskrit because these energies spin at these points rotating clockwise at a certain frequency.  Continue reading

The Flower of Life

The Flower of Life (click image for links to further images).The Flower of Life
By World-Mysteries.com 


The “Flower of Life” can be found in all major religions of the world. It contains the patterns of creation as they emerged from the “Great Void”. Everything is made from the Creator’s thought.

After the creation of the Seed of Life the same vortex’s motion was continued, creating the next structure known as the Egg of Life. Continue reading

Tarot – The Journey of the Fool

The Fools Journey Kabbalah TMTFrom A Self-Guided Tour to the State of Happiness
By Cameo Victor (1999)


is innocent and does not remember the self.
It learns about itself by falling into ego and by exploring the four life paths.
The paths of Blades, Hearts, Stars, and Staves are encountered in daily life.

BLADES- is the path experienced by the physical body.
In Blades, the Fool seeks to find truth and reality in the here and now.
The fight is between idealism and ego, versus the way it is.

HEARTS- is the path experienced as emotions in the heart. Continue reading

Framing the Tree of Light

Tree of Life HalexandriaThe Tree of Life 
by Halexandria.org

“And the LORD God planted a garden eastward in Eden; and there he put the man whom he had formed.  And out of the ground made the LORD God to grow every tree that is pleasant to the sight, and good for food; the tree of life also in the midst of the garden, and the tree of knowledge of good and evil.”  — Genesis 2:8-9

The Tree of Life is representative of both of these trees, and from the Ha Qabala is shown in several forms.  The above form [see picture], the traditional form, can be said to have grown from the Vesica Pisces, the Seed of Life and the Flower of Life.

Two other forms, which are more detailed with information and symbolism, include:     Continue reading

Chakras and the KMT Tree of Life

Kemetic Tree of LifeFrom African Cosmology
By Grisso

These seven Divisions of the Spirit correspond to the seven main chakras. Just as there is ultimately a potential infinity of chakras, there is ultimately a potential infinitude of the patterns of energy organization of Spirit. However, there is organizing utility as well as tutorial value in this particular breakdown of Spirit, and it is an organization that is now hallowed by tradition.

The seven Divisions of the Spirit and their corresponding chakras are as follows:

  1. the Root Chakra corresponds to The Khab, corresponding to the physical body and the lower half of Sphere 10 (Geb);
  2. the [Sacral] Chakra corresponds to The Khaibit, corresponding to upper Continue reading
%d bloggers like this: