Tag Archives: Third Eye Chakra

Chakras of the Bible

Chakra’s and The Bible
By TJ Obsidian, 2013

In the Bible certain numbers have significance; the number 3 represents the Holy trinity of Father, Son and Holy Ghost , the number 6 represents man, the number 12 represents the 12 tribes, 12 disciples and 12 zodiac signs , and the number 7 represents God, the 7 days of creation which all points to the chakras.

In Genesis chapter 32, we have Jacob who is in a distressed situation with Esau his brother. The night before meeting face to face with his brother, Jacob is left alone from his camp, and ends up wrestling a “man” all night until morning. [Gen. 32:24] After the marathon tussle, Jacob was blessed by the angel/man and was given a new name “Isis RA El. ” Then, in Genesis 32: 30 the Bible says, “and Jacob called the name of the place PENIEL : for I have seen God face to face and my life is preserved.” The name PENIEL or Penuel as the Bible also respelled, is none other than the Pineal gland within the human brain. Continue reading


Hawk’s Eye

Hawk’s Eye
By BJordan Gemstones, 2013

Hawk’s Eye is the name given to blue or blue-gray Tiger Eye and, like golden Tiger Eye, it is a silicified asbestiform crocidolite (crocidolite with strands of asbestos running through it, which over time have been replaced with Quartz. The fine layers of Quartz crystals within Hawk’s Eye reflect light and give the stone its characteristic silky sheen. The most important source of stone is South Africa, but it is also found in India, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Western Australia, Brazil and California. Hawk’s Eye is also known as Blue Tiger Eye, Falcon’s Eye, Rodusite and Silicified Crocidolite. Continue reading

Shiva Yoga – Ask A Swami

shiva_linga_rp19Frequently Asked Questions
From Shiva Yoga

1. What is the meaning of the term ‘Lingodhbhavamurti’ ?

Shiva is addressed as Lingodhbhavamurti, the self-existent Truth.

2. Is Shiva a male and Shakti female ?

The attempt to identify Shakti with woman and Shiva with man is a blasphemous error. As a matter of fact, they are neither male nor female nor even neuter, for the Shivagamas declare in unmistakable terms, that Shiva is the Sat aspect of reality while Shakti is its Chit aspect. Shiva and Shakti are, as it were, Continue reading

Bindi on the Eye

tulak bindi -akamaihdSIGNIFICANCE OF A BINDI
By Shoumik Das, 2013

A Bindi is an auspicious mark worn by young girls and women in India. The name is derived from “Bindu”, a Sanskrit word for “point” or “dot” and is usually red in color made with vermillion powder which is worn by women between their eyebrows on the forehead.

The origin of the bindi can be found in ancient times but has lost this significance in modern life and is mostly worn all over the world as an accessory. However, bindis have a special significance even today in the Indian tradition. There are different colors worn for different occasions and stages in life, although most women these days don’t follow these rules of color anymore. Men also wear a Tilak during pujas (prayers) or Continue reading

The Seven Chakras – Third Eye Chakra

Yoga tradition teaches that we have two bodies. We have a physical and tangible body, and an energetic and subtle body. Along the midline of the subtle body – within the spine – lie seven subtle energy centres, the chakras. There are seven main chakras. After the fifth chakra, the throat chakra, it is time to take a look at the description of the sixth chakra, the third eye chakra.

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Ajna or third eye chakra, is symbolized by a lotus with two petals, and corresponds to the colors violet, indigo or deep blue. It is at this point that the two side nadis Ida and Pingala are said to terminate and merge with the central channel Sushumna, signifying the end of duality.

The “third eye” is the center of divine sight and direct cognition. Of its two “petals” or facets, one is the ability to look into the lower worlds or states of mind and the other is the perception of the higher worlds, or spiritual states, of consciousness. Continue reading

%d bloggers like this: