Tag Archives: Sacral Chakra

Waters of Ye Maya

Yemaya, The Mother of Earth
By Yamaya Cruz, 2011 [Edited]

Humanity started in Africa. Everyone human being can trace his or her lineage back to our mitochondria mother in Africa. This mitochondria mother is known as Yemaya in Santeria. She is known as Yemoja in Yoruba. She is also known as Yemanja in Brazil. She is known all over the world.

There are thousands of stories, great myths, and legends about the African goddess. In Yoruba, she was known as the river goddess. She became the Yoruba deity of the ocean during the enslavement of Africans after the Mid Atlanticcrossing. Millions of enslaved Africans appealed to her for guidance and support. Thus, she became the Orisha who presided over the oceans.

Yemaya can also be associated with Our Lady of Regla in Santeria. She is linked to the second chakra or swadhisthana chakra in Sanskrit. The 2nd chakra is located in the womb area and is a vessel for creativity [creation and protection of the hero]. Yemaya presides over the womb and is called upon for maternity purposes, or to help aid mothers while giving birth. She helps mothers give birth, not only to children, but also to new ideas, opportunities, and beliefs. Yemaya is the divinity of creation itself. Continue reading

Fool’s Page

Tarot The-Fool - Egypt UrnashThis was last year’s page that got pulled. I updated it somewhat, and not much more than that. A new page is due, but I do not feel like it. So, out goes the pulled page. 🙂

Introduction to the Root of the Sacral Issues

Last year I noticed that many of my root chakra issues had been sorted out to satisfaction. Some problems I had for many years. I had worked hard to get a better standing over them, and was ready to let them go. I had made a conscious effort to cut back my physical desires and wants, so I could come to stand to see what it was that I needed to be able to function better.

I complained about it (unfair, unfair, so unfair) but I did make the effort, and several major struggles came to a satisfying end. The residue issues, I dealt with as I moved along to deal with the next Continue reading

Tapping Therapy?

eft-tapping-chart-2013Thought Field Therapy (TFT)
From Depression Guide

Thought Field Therapy (TFT) is a alternative and currently non-validated psychotherapy treatment. The procedure is claimed to work by tapping various parts of the body in order to rebalance its natural energy system. The tapping is thought to correct “perturbations” in the energy fields, called thought fields, that cause psychological disturbances. Different “algorithms” or tapping sequences are employed by the therapist to treat different problems. Once these energy disturbances are corrected, it is claimed that the psychological problem will dissipate.

According to TFT, neither a traumatic event nor the person’s thoughts about that event are the Continue reading

Thought Field Therapy?

Tapping-PointsThought Field Therapy

Thought Field Therapy, or TFT, is a fringe psychological treatment developed by an American psychologist, Roger Callahan. Its proponents say that it can heal a variety of mental and physical ailments through specialized “tapping” with the fingers at meridian points on the upper body and hands. There is no scientific evidence that TFT is effective, and the American Psychological Association has stated that it “lacks a scientific basis.”

Theory and treatment

Callahan terms his treatment “Thought Field Therapy” because he theorizes that when a person thinks about an experience or thought associated with an emotional problem, they are tuning into a “thought field.” He Continue reading

Who Are You?

Isaac MullinsWho Are You?

You are a soul in a human body, but that does not mean too much when you are struggling in life. In life the soul aspect is just one of many.

You are not here to be a soul, you are here to have a human experience. This experience should be in line with your soul’s aspirations, but unless you have the mind for it, it will be quite the struggle to align.

Human beings have to tend to their human roles. Do not just stand there being Continue reading

Aries’ Moon

Moon in Aries - TumblrMOON IN ARIES
From Find Your Fate


Those of you who have the Moon in the house of Aries are likely to be spontaneous and excitable. You would also be hostile in your expression of anger. You may be prone to irritation at times. You are very self-reliant. You want to have everything for yourself. You are self-disciplined, and cannot be disciplined by others.

People either like you or hate you because of your impulsive behavior. You like taking charge, and will Continue reading

Moon In Aries

Moon in AriesMoon in Aries zodiac sign
From Lunaf

What does it mean, when the Moon is in Aries zodiac sign?

When the Moon is in Aries, we all become Aries. This sign influences the emotions, subconsciousness, metabolism, the work atmosphere. Typical characteristics for this sign are initiative and self-independence.

You have probably noticed, that you have moods, it’s very difficult to perform routine duties requiring patience and perseverance. Instead of that you want something new, exciting, interesting. In these days it’s good for the short-term matters to be planned, especially those which require physical energy. In work, you manage this problem, for which you find a quick Continue reading

%d bloggers like this: