Tag Archives: Patala

Foot Chakra

chakras_feet_lg_352x500The Foot Chakra
The Pathwork Healing Series
By Tom DeLiso / Hermes Trismegistus.

The Chakra Energy System functions as a conduit through which divine energy passes into the spiritual and physical body. Without these energy portals, you would cease to exist because all energy comes from the Universal Source and is not derived from your own being.

Traditionally there are seven major chakra. These seven energy portals rest at various points along the body: the base of the spine, the sexual, the solar plexus, the heart, the throat, the brow, and the crown (above the head). However, despite these Continue reading


A Question About Hell

HellThe Thermodynamics of Hell

The following is an actual question given on a University of Washington chemistry mid-term. The answer by one student was so profound that the professor shared it with colleagues via the Internet, which is, of course, why we have the pleasure of enjoying it as well.

BONUS QUESTIONS : Is Hell exothermic (gives off heat) or Endothermic (absorbs heat)?

Most of the students wrote proof of their belief using Boyle’s law; Gas cools off when it expands and heats up when it is compressed, or some variant. One student, however, wrote the following:

“First, we need to know how the mass of Hell is changing in time. So we need to know the rate at which souls are moving into Hell and the rate that they are leaving. I think that we can safely assume that once Continue reading

Prayer to Release Hatred

sPyod-‘jug, Bodhisattvacharyavatara

by Shantideva, translated from the Tibetan

[Anger wherever mentioned changed to hatred. Patala anger. 7M]

A Guide To the Bodhisattva Way Of Life

Chapter 6 – Showing Patience

(1) Whatever generosity, offerings to the Blissfully Gone (Buddhas) and the like, and positive deeds I’ve amassed over thousands of eons – one (moment of) hatred will devastate them all.

(2) As no negative force resembles hatred, and no trial resembles patience, I shall therefore meditate on patience, with effort and in various ways. Continue reading


More Than Seven Chakras – The Lower Minor Chakras

Chakras Inferior

Lower Chakras

There are said to be 21 minor chakras which are reflected points of the major seven chakras. These 21 are further grouped into 10 bilateral minor chakras that correspond to the foot, hand, knee, elbow, groin, clavicular, navel, shoulder and ear. The spleen may also be classified as a minor chakra by some authorities despite not having an associated coupled minor chakra.

There are said to be a series of seven chakras below muladhara going down the leg, corresponding the base animal instincts, and to the Hindu underworld patala. They are:

The first lower chakra, located in the hips, governs the state of mind called fear, which is truly a bottomless abyss. Someone in this consciousness fears death, fears life, even fears God and other people. This center is also the home of lust and promiscuity. The opposing attribute to balance this chakra is governed by the right to be sexual. Continue reading

%d bloggers like this: