Tag Archives: Mind and Soul

The Four Defects

Quadrupole magnetic fieldThe Four Defects of the Conditioned Soul

  1. Imperfect Senses (Karanapatava): The senses are limited and can easily be misled.
  2. Illusion (Pramada): Accepting as real something that is not real.
  3. Mistakes (Bhrama): “To err is human.”
  4. Cheating (Vipralipsa): To propagate falsehood, to present yourself as something you are not.

A conditioned soul in the material world has the disqualification of cheating. He has four disqualifications: he is sure to commit mistakes, he is sure to be illusioned, he is prone to cheat others, and his senses are imperfect. But if one carries out the order of the spiritual master by disciplic succession, or the parampara system, he overcomes the four defects. – Srimad-Bhagavatam 3.24.12, purport Continue reading


Kundalini, Prana and Chakras

Chakras wheelsCHAKRAS 

Chakras are small vortexes that rest on the surface of the etheric double. Their two functions are to absorb and distribute prana to the etheric and physical bodies and to unite the fourth dimensional astral world with physical consciousness. Prana rushes into the center of the chakra from a right angle.

Chakras are like wheels with varying numbers of spokes. When the prana enters the center of the chakra it sets up a secondary force. This secondary force sweeps around the chakra with its characteristic wavelength creating an undulation, which catches the spokes and causes the chakra to spin. The more the chakra can assimilate prana, the faster it can spin, and the more the Continue reading

Greek Incorporating Chakras

By David K. Osborn

One of the well-known and salient features of yogic philosophy is its doctrine of the seven chakras, or spinal energy centers. The chakras are also the focus of many forms of holistic healing practiced today. But did the ancient Greeks have any notions of the chakras or any chakra system? The answer is yes. Classical Greek ideas about the chakras are contained in the writings of Plato, and alluded to in the teachings of Pythagoras and in the Hermetic traditions of Western esotericism.

Plato and the Chakras Continue reading


Awakening Chldren

Indigo Children BMAwakening into Their Power
By Stefanie Miller, 2012

As 2012 unfolds there is a mass awakening occurring for the highly sensitive, creative, and empathic beings known as the Indigo and Blue Ray beings. I am addressing both as they are both experiencing many of the same issues at this time.

The Indigos and Blue Rays come from different lineages but one of the main differences between the Indigos and Blue Rays that I will mention here is that the Indigos are mainly either still children or young adults at this time, they can be very outspoken and Continue reading


Indigo and Crystal Children

Indigo Children - Disclose tvWhat is the Indigo Child?
By Stefanie Miller

Indigo children are those who are believed to represent a higher state of human evolution. The term itself is a reference to the belief that such children have an indigo colored aura. The color indigo represents the chakra of the third eye, which is associated with intuition, and paranormal abilities such as seeing angels, spirits or deceased loved ones. They are highly empathic, possessing the ability to discern what others are thinking and feeling. Thus they have the ability to know when someone is being authentic, honest and truthful. Continue reading


Indigo Child

Crystal Child MRWhat Is an Indigo Child
By IndigoChildren.net

The term Indigo Children gets passed around a lot these days in different circles.  However, not everyone is able to provide a good explanation of who they are and what they represent.  This leaves many people asking “What is an indigo child”?

The first signs of Indigo Children

In the 1960s and increasingly through the 1970s and 1980s people started noticing certain behaviors in children that had not been documented before.  Continue reading


The Seven Chakras – Third Eye Chakra

Yoga tradition teaches that we have two bodies. We have a physical and tangible body, and an energetic and subtle body. Along the midline of the subtle body – within the spine – lie seven subtle energy centres, the chakras. There are seven main chakras. After the fifth chakra, the throat chakra, it is time to take a look at the description of the sixth chakra, the third eye chakra.

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Ajna or third eye chakra, is symbolized by a lotus with two petals, and corresponds to the colors violet, indigo or deep blue. It is at this point that the two side nadis Ida and Pingala are said to terminate and merge with the central channel Sushumna, signifying the end of duality.

The “third eye” is the center of divine sight and direct cognition. Of its two “petals” or facets, one is the ability to look into the lower worlds or states of mind and the other is the perception of the higher worlds, or spiritual states, of consciousness. Continue reading

%d bloggers like this: