Scorpio of Pluto

ScorpioScorpio
From Astro.com

Fixed water; ruled by Pluto
Corrosive, passionate, piercing, extreme situations
Frequently quarrels with the spirits he called

The scorpion is a solitary little animal which likes to hide under stones. He can be dangerous, but he is never aggressive by himself and will only harm someone if he is disturbed. Astrologers think that the scorpion is a good symbol to represent those born under this sign because Scorpio people usually need plenty of time by themselves to think deeply about things they feel.

Scorpio people are sometimes very quiet, shy and sensitive and like to keep secrets. They can feel things very intensely. Scorpio people are also often very good at seeing the good and bad points in other people. The most important thing for Scorpio is self-understanding. They are not afraid to try things other people are frightened of, if it will help them to learn more about themselves. At the same time, they do not like to be taken advantage of or injured, and many Scorpio people have a very strong sense of justice. This can make life difficult for Scorpio children if they think they are being unfairly punished. Scorpio children are often much wiser and more understanding than other children, so they should always be given reasons when they are told to do something.

Many Scorpio people are good at things which require deep thought and understanding, like psychology. Some of them become fine doctors and surgeons, because they are interested in the mysteries of life and like to heal.

Scorpio is a water sign, like Cancer and Pisces. If you are a Scorpio, your special gifts are your insight and sensitivity, and your strength of will, which can achieve anything in life.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Scorpio of Pluto

  1. syrbal-labrys October 23, 2014 at 4:41 pm Reply

    This made me smile today…it is my birthday today. Although some books class me as a Libra, if only barely — most who know me agree I am just as barely a Scorpio. And with Aries rising, lol? I can be a bit more actively ‘stingy’ than some.

  2. thesevenminds October 23, 2014 at 7:25 pm Reply

    Merry born-day. Libra and Scorpio? They better not lie to you! 😀

  3. thesevenminds October 23, 2014 at 7:44 pm Reply

    I plan to dive into Scorpio a bit this zodiac month, because it keeps alluding me. Some still tie Mars to Scorpio. Depending on growth, Mars can be stuck at root or sacral level instead of elevated to solar plexus. But, as I consider Pluto foot chakra, because of its karmic and patala aspects, the switch from Mars to Pluto seems odd. I figure that Scorpio has more to itself than meets my eye. I will see what I can dig up, and post my way to clarity.

    In the meanwhile, here is a nice article that came my way. I cannot repost it yet, because I have to clear up the mystery of Selket and Sekert first. (How did she know?)
    http://sophiaschildren.wordpress.com/2014/10/23/selqet-new-moon-magic-mystery-and-fierce-protection/

    • syrbal-labrys October 24, 2014 at 11:10 pm

      For me, a Mars tie is pretty easy with Aries (ruler Mars) as my rising sign! So whether one still considers a Scorpio tie….Mars is fine with me, too. And yes, they BETTER not lie to me…

  4. eyes Of Odysseus October 24, 2014 at 8:11 am Reply

    Just found out I’m a Gemini sun with Scorpio rising!!!
    Any quick thoughts on what this means for me??
    Thanks.
    ♡ O and om.

  5. atdreamstate October 24, 2014 at 8:40 am Reply

    Good idea, 7M. Use the month of Scorpio to dig in. But, I would not tie Scorpio to Mars, unless you find influence of Mars at foot level. To repeat after you, the dividing line in influence of the planets is largely fictional, but it is clear that the personal planets influence the lower chakras, while the generational planets influence the higher chakras. Mercury, Saturn, and Jupiter seem to form a bridge.

    The development of the mind shows if the planets are activated to their highest potential. You linked Mars to root and solar plexus before. The solar plexus level will be unbalanced if the Moon and Venus are so at the sacral level. What is already clear, should remain clear. Until it can be disproven. But, that is an inside job. 😀

  6. thesevenminds October 24, 2014 at 3:09 pm Reply

    Too funny, Odysseus. I was going to give an example of Gemini and Scorpio, but thought better of it. (I do not want to risk the sting of a certain person.) I may find a good article on it, and if so, I will certainly post it. That would be much safer. 😀

  7. thesevenminds October 24, 2014 at 3:16 pm Reply

    Thanks, a certain person. You have used my words well. 😀 😀 I will continue the inside job, and find out about Scorpio. In my own chart she stands guard to my Underworld, so I may as well dive in. 🙂

Share a thought...

