Vedangas – Six Organs

VEDANGAS : 6 Organs of Veda

According to Mandukyopanishad and later Samhitas, Veda has 6 organs

SHABDA SHASTRA MOUTH Shabda Shastra = Vyakaran = Grammar. Teaches how to speak and communicate
JYOTISH EYES Jyotish = Astrology, shows the facts of life to prevent unwanted darkness and to cure problems
NIRUKTA EARS Nirukt = Untold = Veda, by hearing which one gets enlightened / gets peace.
KALPA HANDS Kalpa = Karmakand, the rituals with or without purpose = Yagya, to prevent and cure problems.
SHIKSHA NOSE Shiksha = General education, includes all what we study at the schools to live life successfully
CHHAND FEET Chhanda = Rythm, that initiates music and all relevant sects of entertainment. Also used in Yagya.



Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Share a thought...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: