Heart to Root Chakra Food – A Remedy for Cold or ‘Cleaning Allergy’

Potato Leek Garlic OnionWhether I have got a cold or an allergy kicking up, I am in need of a powerful vegan boost. Now that I think of it, it must have been my allergy against the spring cleaning that I have undertaken. My bathroom shines lemon fresh, but I had not planned on spending any more time in it after the cleaning. Before I start to feel too sorry for myself, I better save some of that emotional energy so I can use it to make myself a pot of soup. What soup? I am glad you asked…  [Notes added.]

Naturopathic Cold & Flu Buster
By Just_Rodney

The Onion and Garlic Soup Cure!
Ingredients
Remember to try and use Organic products

  • 3 large onions
    [7M: I use leek instead of onions. One large stem, or two smaller ones will do.]
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 1 sprig of fresh parsley finely chopped
  • 4 cups of filtered water
  • [7M: I also add two or three potatoes.]
  • [7M: I also add some olive oil and sea salt.]

Method

Chop the onions and garlic into small pieces. Or alternatively liquidize them. Bring a stainless steel saucepan with 4 cups of filtered water to the boil and then add the chopped onions and garlic and the parsley to the saucepan and bring to the boil. Reduce the heat to a simmer, cover the saucepan and then let it simmer for 15 minutes. Until the onions have cooked until they are very soft. Serve it either as is or liquidize with a thickening agent for a creamy soup.

Thickening Agent

Add 1 tablespoon of chick pea flour and whisk it up in 2 tablespoons of filtered water. Add to the soup and stir, until the desired thickness is obtained, then simmer for 5 minutes.

A Healthy Hint

A quick note where ever you can rather use a Cast Iron pan or Saucepan, as small traces of Iron will be transferred to your diet, which is an essential mineral your bodies need to maintain good health.

Serving Instructions

Climb into bed and keep well covered, drink the soup while hot, keep the remainder of the soup warm until later. The soup will cause your body temperature to rise, so expect some sweating, remain well covered and rest. Try and have another serving about 15 minutes after finishing your 1st serving.

Here is to your health.

 

Prevention is better than cure

[Onions] and garlic both contain natural antibiotics. […]  Another antibiotic in natural form is the Capsicum or more commonly called a Chili.

[As] an overall guide to continued daily health, is to always have a small salad, either as a starter or as part of your main meal.

Mini health salad

This mini salad (for 2) need only comprise of:-

  • a chopped tomato,
    [7M I would use a small chopped bell pepper.]
  • half a chopped onion,
    [7M I would use some leek.]
  • a chopped clove of garlic,
  • half a raw carrot finely diced,
  • (optional) a cayenne pepper finely chopped.

The salad dressing can be just:-

  • a squeeze of fresh lemon or lime juice,
  • salt and pepper,
  • and or a light drizzle of virgin olive oil.

Combine the salad ingredients into a bowl for serving add the salt and pepper and salad dressing and dish up. [7M I would stir fry the salad in olive oil shortly, otherwise I cannot digest it. But those who can eat raw vegetables are good to go.]

Source: http://just-rodney.hubpages.com/hub/How-to-Make-a-Soup—A-cure-for-Colds-and-Flu
See also Root Chakra Food

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Share a thought...

