The Liebster Blog Award – A Gift from Dutch Guyana

Liebster Blog AwardDutch Guyana has nominated both my blogs (The Seven Minds and The Seven Worlds) for the Liebster Award!

Please take a moment to check out her blog Dutch Guyana.

I appreciate the nomination, and I will give unto others as she gave on to me.

The Liebster Award

The rules are:
– publicly thank the person that nominated you; 
– tell 11 things about yourself;
– answer the 11 questions asked of you; and
– make 11 questions for your own 11 nominees;
– link to those 11 nominees, and tell them about it at their blogs.

11 Things about myself

1. Without You there is no me.
2. Without Me there is no me.
3. I am non-violent, but I have the right to change my mind at any time.
4. I stick to a vegan diet, except when I refuse to stick to it.
5. I am currently reading the Bardo Thodol (Tibetan Book of the Dead). Again. But, this time I seem to understand it much better.
6. I am currently reading the Bhagavad Gita. I will be currently reading it for a many more years to come.
7. I am currently reading the Egyptian Book of the Dead.
8. I am currently reading at least 20 more books.
9. I do not watch tele-sick-vision.
10. Without Me there is no me.
11. Without You there is no me.

11 Questions from Dutch Guyana

1. Describe yourself in an elevator pitch.
I am a confused mind searching to reach a clear state of mind in my current body.

2. How do you look back on yesterday?
I watched in amazement as I saw people load their carts in the supermarket. Was there another end of the world advertized? No, just Easter. I just drove by the supermarket… it was open!

3. What are your plans for tomorrow?
I plan to sleep in, blog, read, and eat.

4. What will you do today?
I just finished eating, and realized that I still had to answer these questions. And, alert the nominees. (Ahum.)

5. What will bring a smile to your face at the mere mention of it? Is there a story behind that?
Watching children play. Not really a story, I leave it to the children to make one up.

6. What will get you angry by just thinking of it? Why?
The government and corporations stealing our money. Greed knows no limit.

7. Name a documentary that made a big impression on you? Why?
I like the documentaries on Food and GMO. I have to look up the titles. The one on food is old. It showed how food was no longer natural. Animals and crops treated with indifference. The GMO movie is the next level of insanity. Animals and crops are no longer the way nature intended. What are we eating?

8. How would you suggest to end modern-day slavery?
Just end it. Any plan to end it is just keeping it going longer.

9. What are your thoughts on ‘world peace’?
Instead of world peace, we have a world in pieces. Only when the pieces can be united can there be peace. The chaos may be the prelude to be able to enjoy that peace.

10. Did you help Nature today? How? Why?
Yes. I praised her. I took care of my body. Without Nature no body.

11. Do you have a cell phone? If so, what do you use it for?
I have several mobile phones that I seldom use. When I do it is to call, to tell the ‘time’, or to listen to music. I do not appreciate turning myself into a radiation tower, so I limit my use of it.

Nominees:

In alphabetical order.

1. 3rdeyevision
2. atlanticcus
3. bert001
4. blueangelwolf
5. Emma Bay
6. Julianne Victoria
7. kundalinispirit
8. Mommy Mystic
9. Nine Ways
10. Sonuduggal
11. Veganbellyful

My eleven new questions for my nominees are:

1. Who are you? Why?
2. Why did you start your blog?
3. Has your blog turned out the way you expected it to? Why so?
4. Where is your mind at?
5. Where is your heart at?
6. Did you help anyone today? Why?
7. Do you know a good joke that you want to share?
8. What is the saddest thing that you heard/saw recently?
9. What is your favorite dish (food)?
10. What is your favorite book? Why?
11. Who do you love most?

Liebster Award

Tagged:

17 thoughts on “The Liebster Blog Award – A Gift from Dutch Guyana

  1. Julianne Victoria March 31, 2013 at 3:34 pm Reply

    Thank you for the nomination! Funny, I didn’t get a ping back, but I was led here this morning anyways! Namaste!

    • thesevenminds March 31, 2013 at 9:21 pm

      Congrats. I had not come around to finish the post and alert. But, now the work is done… surprise))) 🙂

  2. 3rdeyevision April 1, 2013 at 12:00 pm Reply

    Thank you thesevenminds!! You are very kind. I loved the 11 things about yourself. Congratulations!!

    • thesevenminds April 1, 2013 at 1:38 pm

      Thanks. I look forward to your post! 🙂

  3. Emma Bay April 1, 2013 at 2:52 pm Reply

    Ha. Thank you. Thank you. Look ahere, I have just nominated you!!!!!! Check it out: http://extolerant.wordpress.com/2013/04/01/linking-to-the-inspiring-blogger-award/.

    • thesevenminds April 1, 2013 at 7:07 pm

      Lol. More questions?! Thank you, but I will have to put it on hold a bit. I have another one in line! 🙂

    • Emma Bay April 2, 2013 at 12:20 pm

      Take your time! 🙂

  4. Dutch Guyana April 1, 2013 at 4:07 pm Reply

    Well done! Aisa pikin. Uh, think of eating a lot? 🙂

    • thesevenminds April 1, 2013 at 7:11 pm

      Now that you mention it… 😉

  5. mommymystic April 1, 2013 at 8:52 pm Reply

    Thank you so much for your nomination. I did a lot of these when I first started blogging, but find I just can’t anymore, but I still really appreciate the appreciation. And I LOVE your answers, especially your book choices, all guides in my own path too – and such light reading, lol. Have you read Normandie Ellis’ Awakening Osiris – it is her own lyrical translation of the Egyptian Book of the Dead, and is so beautiful. Really captures the poetry and transmission of it in a way that I find most more literal translations do not. Namaste-

    • thesevenminds April 1, 2013 at 9:08 pm

      Yes, the chaining Awards can be a bit much, but for now I like the fact that I can show appreciation for many other blogs in yet another way.
      Oh, you remind me of the fact that I did not mention Plato’s The Republic as another Book of the Dead. I never made it that far into it to realise that. I will focus more this time… The reading does become lighter as the journey continues.
      Awaking Osiris sounds like a good read. (Did you not write on your site about it? I will look for the post.) I will add it to my list. Namaste. 🙂

  6. atlanticcus April 1, 2013 at 9:11 pm Reply

    Hahahah your so sweet… 🙂 But first I need to digest my Easter laziness and then hopefully I can start using my brain and post the thing. :)))))))))

    • thesevenminds April 1, 2013 at 9:13 pm

      Lol! No hurry. Well deserved, and take your time. 😉

    • atlanticcus April 1, 2013 at 9:15 pm

      Is it deserved? :)))))))))))))))) Jeez now u motivate me to be even better I was kind of not very hard working these months. Not sure why is that. U should know what laziness means? 🙂

    • thesevenminds April 1, 2013 at 9:19 pm

      Lol! Winter lethargy. More sun and you will brimming with energy. Just in case there is no sun, I send you smileys. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :-0

    • atlanticcus April 1, 2013 at 9:22 pm

      Yep no sun in Europe. Its crazy. Never in my life I experienced such cold here….and for so long. Might be some Karma in order to make people stay home and REFLECT about what is happening inside and outside.

    • thesevenminds April 1, 2013 at 9:33 pm

      It definitely is an effect. It is up to us to find the cause. Namaste.

Share a thought...

